Online Elections & Summer Meeting

Elections for the chairs of Secretary and Treasurer of the Section still need to take place, after the meeting originally planned in Vienna (alongside the European Congress of Radiology) was cancelled.

With the support of the UEMS Brussels office, voting can finally take place online, via a doodle which will be distributed to you at the beginning of July. The doodle will stay open for a few days and votes will be expressed anonymously by the Head of Delegation of your country (1 vote per country): only Full Member countries in good standing with the annual fees are entitled to cast a valid vote. We will come back to you with the link and all the necessary details of the doodle in the following days.

As per previous candidacy process, candidates are:

Secretary: Dr. Jean-Paul Joris (Belgium)

Treasurer: Dr. Remy Demuth (Luxembourg); Dr. Colin Cantwell (Ireland)

Since the pandemic situation does not yet allow to meet in person, the Bureau of the Section has proposed to organise a Summer online meeting (teleconference) on Saturday, July 11, 2020 (11.00-13.00) CET.

Should you be prevented from attending the online meeting, you can give a written proxy to another delegation (maximum 1 proxy per country).